UK Government Chevening Scholarships, 2021-2022 Session.


Foreign and Commonwealth Offices (FCOs) and partner organizations are offering Chevening Scholarships for Master's Degree Programs. International applicants are eligible to apply.

Chevening provides a unique opportunity for future leaders, influencers, and decision-makers around the world, professionally and academically, to develop the network extensively, gain experience in UK culture and build a lasting positive relationship with the UK.

Chevening is a UK government international award project aimed at developing global leaders since 1983. There are two types of awards - the Chevening Scholarship and the Chevening Fellowship - the recipients of which are personally selected by the British Embassy and the High Commission around the world.

Applicants must have a bachelor's degree that will enable them to enter a postgraduate program at a UK university. This is usually equivalent to a higher second class 2: 1 honors degree in the UK.

Application Deadline: November 2, 2021

Brief Description

University or Organization: Chevening
Department: NA
Course Level: Postgraduate level normally a one-year Master’s degree
Award: Fully-funded
Access Mode: Online
Number of Awards: NA
Nationality: Students from Chevening countries
The program can be taken in the UK


Eligible Countries: Students from Chevening countries can apply for these endowments.List of Countries: Afghanistan, Albania, Algeria, Angola, Anguilla, Antigua & Barbuda, Argentina, Armenia, Australia, Azerbaijan, Bahamas, Bangladesh, Barbados, Belarus, Belize, Bennin, Bermuda, Bhutan, Bolivia, Bosnia Herzegovina, Botswana, Brazil, Brunei, Brunei Darussalam, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cambodia, Cameroon, Canada, Cape Verde, Cayman Islands, Central African Republic, Chad, Chile, China, Colombia, Comoros, Congo, Congo the Democratic Republic of the, Cook Island, Costa Rica, Cuba, Djibouti, Dominica, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, Egypt, El Salvador, Equatorial Guinea, Ethiopia, Falkland Islands, Fiji, Gabon, Gambia, Georgia, Ghana, Grenada, Guatemala, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Guyana, Haiti, Honduras, Hong Kong, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Iran, Iraq, Israel, Jamaica, Japan, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kenya, Kiribati, Korea, Korea Republic of, Kyrgyzstan, , Kosovo, Laos, Lebanon, Lesotho, Libya, Liberia, Macedonia, Madagascar, Malawi, Maldives, Malaysia, Marshall Islands, Mauritania, Mauritius, Mexico, Micronesia, Moldova, Mongolia, Montserrat, Montenegro, Morocco, Mozambique, Burma Namibia, Nauru, Nepal, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Nigeria, Palestinian Territories, Pakistan, Palau, Panama, Papua New Guinea, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Pitcairn Island, Republic of Congo, Russia, Rwanda, Saint Helena, Samoa, Sao Tome and Principe, Senegal, Serbia, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Singapore, Solomon Islands, Somalia, South Africa, South Korea, Southern Sudan, Sri Lanka, St Helena, Sriname, St Kitts & Nevis, St Lucia, St Lucia, St Vincent & Grenadines, Sudan, Swaziland, Syria, South Caucasus, Taiwan, Tajikistan, Tanzania, Thailand, Trinidad & Tobago, Tonga, Tunisia, Turkey, Turkmenistan, Turks and Caicos, Tuvalu, Uganda, Ukraine, UK, Uruguay, Uzbekistan, Vanuatu, Venezuela, Vietnam, Yemen, Zambia and Zimbabwe.

Admissible Criteria: To be eligible for a Chevening Award you must:
  1. Become a citizen of a chavenable country
  2. Return to the country of your citizenship for a minimum of two years after the end of your award
  3. There is a bachelor’s degree that will enable you to enter a postgraduate program at a UK university. This is usually equivalent to a higher second class 2: 1 honors degree in the UK.
  4. Have at least two years of work experience (up to five years for a fellowship program, so please visit your country page for more details)

How to Apply

How to Apply:  The mode of applying is online.
Language Requirements: Applicants are free to take the test more than once to meet the Chevening English language requirements. Please note that Chevening does not pay for the costs associated with the English language test. You are responsible for booking and paying the costs associated with this test.
Chevening accepts English language tests from five providers:
  1. Academic IELTS
  2. Pearson PTE Academic
  3. TOEFL iBT
  4. Cambridge English: Advanced (CEA)
  5. Trinity ISE II (B2)

Apply Now

Post a Comment